The coolest guy in business

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Some people enjoy meeting and being photographed with celebrities. I like to meet people who I admire in business. I get to meet them, plus get the chance to learn from them.

A while back, I was invited to a Ben & Jerry’s event and I got to meet Jerry Greenfield, the co-founder of Ben & Jerry’s ice-cream.

Cynthia and Jerry 2

It was such a joy to meet one of the biggest names in the food industry, who continued to remain grounded and down –to-earth. We had a little chat, I told him about my cake business and this is the advice he gave to me:

* Stick to what you believe in

* Keeping working at it

* Enjoy what you do

That’s pretty sound advice from one of the coolest guys in business.

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

