The book of possibilities

One of my favourite girl-time films is Last Holiday, starring Queen Latifah. Cookware sales clerk Georgia Byrd is led to believe that she has less than a month to live. So she cashes in her life savings and literally begins to live like there’s no tomorrow (living out her dream). The reason Georgia knows exactly how to live out her dreams is because she has a Book of Possibilities; a book filled with Georgia’s hopes, dreams and desires. She comically cuts out a wedding photo and stick on photos of her head and her love interest. She keeps copies of all the favourite hotels and restaurants she would like to visit, around the world; this also fuels her desire to open her own restaurant (I remember watching this film when I was mulling over resurrecting my cake business, after I thought I was going to have to let me dream die).

Last Holiday2
What I love about the Book of Possibilities is that any one of us could have a book like this. Somewhere you keep your notes and images about your plans and dreams. For most of us, our dreams are lodged in our brains and we do nothing more with them. If we do not realise that if these dreams and desires are not put onto paper, or recorded in some way, they will never take flight…

Last Holiday
If you’re not doing this already, get yourself a notepad, a book or a photo album and start hatching those plans and start speaking life to them.

About Delights by Cynthia

I have a cake business and love all things sweet. I also empower and encourage women to start and develop their businesses and creative projects...Basically, equipping them to pursue their passions.
This entry was posted in Book, Business, Cake business, Career, Choices, Circumstances and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The book of possibilities

  1. Chinyere says:

    Oh wow ..will definitely do this .. Thank you xx

  2. Bola says:

    Yes,Cynthia I remember thus film and it did inspire me to start my book of possibilities which I need to revisit again and start speaking life to those dreams. Thanks for sharing. Xx

Leave a Reply

